A few weeks ago, I went into work like I would on any other weekday and was shocked by how cold the classroom was. Has someone left the windows open all weekend? I thought to myself. It will be warmer in the staffroom, I decided. How wrong was I? It turned out that the heating was broken. Great. Anyway, us staff spent the day sorting out our classrooms whilst the children enjoyed a day at home in the warm and in the afternoon, all staff in the school got together and did our own version of Band Aid and it was brilliant fun and a great end to the day. The video was then edited to promote how fantastic our school is and to raise money, so, I now present to you…Booker Park Does Band Aid!

Leave a Reply

